Words of Prabeen not just pressed, but that touch and impress!


Never before a land twice a day,
no(ne) other land but called the dream land!

In the sky, I see, I find myself
as the brightest of the stars!

Never before seen a land,
becoming more realistic to me
as I wander through it!

There seems to be a greenly black volt,
where to stand by throughout
the life of the sun, the eternity of time.

I see thy light coming from my beloved land,
enlightening myself, chastening and
charismising me through
the ever playful mood of night and day!

In the sky – bluly black sky,
I see thou through the moon,
through the wildest stars and
through the livening memories
Of my dearest dad!

Thy land – my dream land
prospers as my duty land?
My profession makes it all,
as I grow up tall!

Amidst the slippery song of time,
the youth and hue,
the colour of the sky!
I see you, I cherish you, I feel thou,
and son of the heaven light to
make a paradise the land
I live and shall leave when I die!

(NOTE: originally penned by ‘Prabeen Kumar Pati’ on 23Jul2004.
Some words and phrases may not sound very grammatical(aka dictionary, so scope for enrichment of the dictionary), but straight naturally from the heart!)

Comments on: "Never before … Dream Land!" (2)

  1. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

Leave a Reply

